Tiny Scholars organized Bachpan Kids Olympics

Kathua 5 March 2018: Bachpan wing of Tiny Scholars School organized annual Bachpan Kids Olympics-2018 in school premises today. Enthusiastic students of Bachpan wing participated in function with full zeal and dedication. Kids Olympics started under the president ship of School Director Mrs. Manisha Gupta where District Deputy Election Officer Mr. Chand Kishor Sharma (KAS) was present as chief guest while Mr. Manuj Kesar Editor Kathua kEsari, Indu Rekha President Mahila Morcha and Dharampaul Gupta President Senior Citizen’s Forum were present as special guests.

Programme Started with Ribbon Cutting Ceremony and lightning of traditional Lamp in front of Goddess of Knowledge Maa Saaraswati.

School Director while welcoming the dignitaries in her address said every year Bachpan ….a Play School organize such activities to boost confidence of the small kids who require platform to show their capabilities and school aims to bring out best out of them. We are here to provide these opportunities to them so that they may grow in healthy environment.

Chief Guest Mr. Chand Kishor Sharma appreciated the role of School management in organizing such functions. Throwing light on the importance of games he said sports are the integral part of one’s life and equally important as study. Nowadays students show keen interest in indoor games and always stick themselves to the TV or Computer Screen, but they must move out and devote some time to outdoor activities.

Students who played well and bagged first, second and third positions were facilitated with medals and merit certificates.



  • In Chef Race Jaiveer singh stood on First position while Manvi Danwal Second and Prabjot bagged third position.
  • In Simple Race, Parinit, Udantika and Araday got first position while Vasu, Akeeb and Rakshita got second position and Navidul, Kanav, Anika Kesar, Anirudh, Meharwani, Kabhi got third position.
  • In Plant a Tree race Sana Khan bagged first, Angel second and Harshita third positions respectively.
  • In Ball race Moulika got first position while Kanish got second and Vastvi got third position.
  • In Torotoise race Naitik Sharma, Ikjot Singh and Pallavi got first, second and third positions respectively.
  • In Ghost Race Vidyut got first, Anmol second where are Ridhima and Pragya Jointly got third position.
  • In ready to Office race Vinay Kumar, Zahida and Tanvi got first, second and third position respectively.
  • In Balloon Bursting Padamshree got First, Sayali second and Sheryl got third position.
  • In Frog Race Shayna Rajput, Antriksh and Muskaan got first, second and third position respectively.
  • In Spoon Race Mushi got first, Tanishi second and Anamika got third position.
  • In Potato in floor Ashish & Sanyam jointly bagged first position while kanav got second and Ayan Choudhary bagged third position.
  • In Sac Race Aarshiv, Akarshan and Pratyansh got first, second and third position respectively.
  • In Musical Chair Nandini, Sehaj and Ridhima got first, second and third position respectively.
  • In Three leg race Karan & Vishav jointly bagged first position while Gursharan and Dhaivik got second while Prabjot and Akarshan got third position.
  • While students also played well in passing the stick and Tug of war games and bagged medals.